Tuesday, May 15, 2012


         29th All India Conference of All  India RMS & MMS Employees Union Group `C` held  at Kanpur (U.P.) from 3rd to 6thMay, 2012  unanimously elected the following New Set of Office Bearers:-
Shri S.K. Bardhan SA MACP III `WB` Dn. Howrah
Vice President          
1.Shri . Shri R.K.Gupta, SA  MACP III  RMS `KP` Dn. Kanpur
2.Shri P.V. Rajendran, SA  MACP II RMS `CT` Dn. Kerala
3. Shri B.P.Gana, SA MACP III `MP` Dn. Gwalior RMS
General Secretary        
Shri Giri Raj Singh  SA MACP III RMS Bhawan  Delhi Stg. Dn.
Assistant General Secy.     
1. Shri G.Talukdar, SA MACP III RMS `GH` Dn. Guwahati
2. Shri R.N.Dhal, SA MACP III RMS `N` Dn. Cuttack
3  Shri M.B. Sukumar LSG Sup. `M` Dn. Chennai.
4. Shri H.M. Gedam , SA MACP III  Mumbai Stg. D
5. Shri K.P. Singh, Driver Grade-I MMS Dn. Delhi.
6. Shri Swati Roy Bera SA MACP I Kolkata RMS Dn
7. Shri C.H. Koteshwar Rao SA MACP II  `Y` Dn. Vijaywada.
8. Shri M.P.Johan, HSG-I HSA `AM` Dn. Ahmedabad.
 Financial Secretary     
 Shri Jagdish Prasad III, SA MACP III Delhi Stg. Dn.
Asstt. Financial Secretary           
 Shri Anuj Kumar, Accountant % SSRM `PT` Dn. Patna
NFPE congratulates to the newly elected set of office bearers.


{Com. Pranab Bhattacharjee}
The 28th Biennial AIC of All India Postal Administrative Offices’ Employees’ Union Gr – “C” and “D” (NFPE) was held on and from 28th April’2012 to 30th April’2012 at P&T Community Hall, Salt Lake, CC Block, Kolkata-700064, West Bengal.
The Conference began with the garlanding of Martyrs’ column and observance of 2 minutes silence in the memory of departed leaders and personality in various fields. Comrade M. Krishnan, Secretary General, NFPE, hoisted the flag of NFPE. Comrade T. Ramesh, President of the Union unfurled the flag of the Union. Comrade Sibsankar Roy, General Secretary, Reception Committee and a veteran leader of P&T movement garland the Martyrs’ column. Comrade P. Bhattacharjee, General Secretary of the Administrative Union paid homage to the Martyrs.
            In the afternoon session, Comrade Sibsankar Roy, General Secretary, Reception Committee and a veteran leader of P&T movement delivered his key note address expressing the present scenario.  Inauguration of the Conference was done on 28th April’2012 by comrade M. Krishnan, Secretary General, NFPE, by giving a detailed and elaborate lecture on the problems confronted by the cross sections of the Central Govt. employees in general and Postal employees in particular. He cited one after another incident of postal movements to combat with the onslaughts unleashed by the Govt. of India through its policy decisions. Comrade I. S. Dabas, General Secretary, Postman and MTS / Gr. –“D”, Comrade Giriraj Singh, Gen. Secretary, RMS –III, Comrade P. Suresh, General Secretary, RMS-IV and Comrade T. Satyanarayana, General Secretary, Postal Accounts graced the conference.
            From State level leadership of all central Govt. Employees, Comrade Pijush Roy, General Secretary of CGCC of Unions & Associations, delivered his address welcoming the delegates participated from almost every corner of the country. Comrade Tapan Dasgupta, President of CGCC of Unions & Associations, Comrade Janardan Majumder Circle Secretary, All India Postal Employees’ Union Gr- “C” , Comrade Nirmal Chandra De, Circle Secretary of Postman & MTS / Gr- “D” employees’ Union, Comrade Sanjay Chakraborty of RMS & MMS Employees’ Union, Comrade Bijoy Gopal Sur of ED Employees’ Union, Comrade Sankar Bhattacharjee, Circle Secretary, Postal Accounts Employees Union were also present in the meeting and actively helped to make the conference a grand success, even they contributed a huge amount of donations for the AIC of this Administrative Union. We acknowledge their generous contributions with gratitude. Comrade Arup Kumar Seal, Circle Secretary IPOs & ASPOs Association and Comrade Arabinda Pathak, General Secretary of Stenographers’ Associations were also present in the meeting. A nice cultural programme was organized depicting the cultural heritage of different states in the form of Regional dances.  Delegates from almost all of the Circles attended the Conference to make it a success.

All sectional problems pertaining to Administrative Offices’ Employees’ were discussed at length in the 28th AIC.
The following Office Bearers were elected unanimously from the 28th AIC of AIPAOEU, Gr- “C” & “D”.
Shri T. Ramesh, Section Supervisor, Circle Office (A.P Circle)
Vice- Presidents        :          
(1) Shri. M. Z. Khan, Sec. Supervisor, Jharkhand C.O (Jharkhand)
(2) Shri Umasankar Chakraborty, PACO, O/o the DPLI, Kolkata.
General Secretary     :          
(1) Shri. Pranab Bhattacharjee, PACO (WB Circle)
Asstt. Gen. Secretaries:      
(1) Shri. K. Ramchandram, PACO (A.P Circle)
(2) Shri. B. C. Deka, PACO (Assam Circle)
(3) Shri. Sohan Prasad, PACO (Bihar Circle)
(4) Shri R. S. Dabhi, MTS (Gujrat Circle)
Financial Secretary
(1) Shri. Mayaram, PACO (Haryana Circle)
Organising Secretaries:      
(1) Shri. S. S. Samanta, Business Executive, (Orissa Circle)
(2) Shri. P. Satheesh Kumar, PACO (Kerala Circle)
(3) Shri. T. P. Sharma, System Administrator, CO (H.P Circle)
(4) Shri. M. D. Narayan Murthy, Sec. Supervisor,
 South Karnataka Region,  (Bangalor
(5) Shri. P. Nagarajan, DO PLI, Circle office (Tamil Nadu Circle office)
(6) Shri Paritosh Kumar Das, PACO, O/o the Director, PLI, Kolkata.
The Conference ended on 30th April’2012 with a vote of thanks