Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Recovery of NPS subscription fee/charge: NC, Staff Side JCM writes to DoPT

Shiva Gopal Mishra
National Council(Staff Side)
Joint Consultative Machinery
for Central Government Employees
13-C, Ferozshah Road, New Delhi - 110001
E Mail :

Dated: October 31, 2015

Shri Sanjay Kothari,
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions,
Department of Pension & Pensioners' Welfare
(Government of India),
North Block,
New Delhi-110001

Dear Sir,
Sub: Recovery of NPS subscription fee/charge
Ref.: Dy. General Manager, NPS Trust, New Delhi’s notice dated 19.10.2015

It has come to our notice that, @ 0.01% of the AUM on daily accrual basis is proposed to be imposed on the NPS Subscribers. 

In this connection, it is worth-mentioning that, in the past, it was assured to the Central Government Employees that, no Administrative Charge/Fee would be imposed on any of the Government employees. 

Orders to this effect, if so issued, should immediately be withdrawn.

Comradely yours,
(Shiva Gopal Mishra)
Secretary(Staff Side)

Ms. Archana Varma, Jt. Secretary(AT&A), Department of Personnel & Training, Room No. 279-A, North Block, New Delhi-110001 - for necessary action please.

Smt. Annie G. Mathew, Jt. Secretary(Pers.), Deptt. of Exp.(Ministry of Finance), Room No.279-A, North Block, New Delhi-110001 - for necessary action please.

Shri G. Srinivasan, Director(JCA), Department of Personnel & Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions(Government of India), North Block, New Delhi-110001 - for necessary action please.

Copy to: All Constituents of NC/JCM(Staff Side) - for information.

Source: NC JCM

Team Bhavnagar for Next Two years: AIPEU- GROUP C

Following office bearers of Bhavnagsr division were unanimously elected. Circle union greets them and assures full cooperation. The new team will also dedicatedly work for safeguard of Justice and welfare of postal employees of Bhavnagar dn.

Shri S  V Kalotara            President

Shri J B Narela                Working President

Shri A H Trivedi.              Vice President

Shri H P Chauhan.          Vice President

Shri K A Chudasama      Dnl. Secretary

Shri P R Bhamma.          Asst. Dnl. Secretary

Shri  H G Mir.                   Asst. Dnl. Secretary

Shri B V Kuvadiya.          Asst. Dnl. Secretary

Shri R G Parmar.             Asst Dnl. Secretary

Shri A B Barot                  Treasurer

Shri A K Bhagiya.            Asst. Treasurer

Shri A J Joshi.                Org. Secretary

Shri K M Hariyani.          Org. Secretary

Shri Y K Joshi.                Org. Secretary

Shri. P B Gohel.               Exe. Member

Shri  S J Makwana.         Exe Member

Shri P R Rathod.             Auditor

Women's Council

Smt D D Chauhan

Smt S K Sarvaiya

Smt H S Rajyaguru

Smt K C Kukreja

Smt D A Vora

Smt A N Bhatt

Smt D N Parmar

Smt M V Chauhan

Designated Post offices to issue Sovereign Gold Bond 2015-16

In continuation of the Press Communiqué dated 30th October, 2015 on Sovereign Gold Bond 2015-16, the Government of India, in consultation with Department of Post, has decided to issue the list of designated Post Offices to issue Sovereign Gold Bond Scheme, 2015. The designated Post Offices are authorized to receive the applications either directly or through agents.